Appleseed this weekend

In lovely Toccoa, Ga. Weather is supposed to be a cloudy 85+. I’m looking forward to getting away from the slavish grind and the suburban compound for a night or two. Taking a neophyte with me. One of those actual country boy types who has never really learned to shoot his rifle. Hopefully he will walk away with a better sense of purpose.

Like I mentioned in a few tweets this weekend, I traveled extensively through the north Atlanta suburbs on the way to and from church. I saw TONS of empty space that someone is paying a note on. You know, the problem with all that cheap debt, is that eventually it gets expensive. At some point those rates are going to have to rise. The market can only sustain those for so long before something gives.

When that happens, which side of the fence will you be on?

Look for me up in Toccoa. I’ll be the one with the rifle.

Leave a Reply

