Light

Ran across this while on my morning reading ritual.

Some mornings I wake up and literally feel as if I have been transported into another dimension. After reading the above link, today was again one of those mornings. One has to stop and think that if this is where we are right now, what will the next six, twelve, and eighteen months look like? Then, a wave of panic washes over me and I think, “How in the hell am I going to survive in this kind of environment? What about my wife and daughters? How will I feed them when we have no income? How can I secure and defend what I have when my own government is fundamentally opposed to me being independent of their force?”

Then I remember…

“We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.”

Endowed by their creator. Bestowed upon free men by God.

The brief panic subsides and I regain my composure.

I am a Free Man. Not because of what some law says, or some bureaucrat dictates, but because the Lord God Almighty has instilled these values in me from my birth.

Dear readers, please, never forget this. Our Once Great Republic may not last, but the never ending liberty endowed by our creator will never fade into the dark night. It is the eternal light that shines as a beacon for all human kind to see.

Leave a Reply

