lots of noise

But where is the signal?

Interesting times indeed. For whatever reason, this time – meaning week/month – feels much the same as the same week/month just after September 11, 2001. Notice I said, feels. I do not know. Knowing fact based upon some kind of semi-solid intel. I feel. Completely different thing.

I have gone as far as keeping the family close to the homestead and not venturing too far into the city when I don’t have to. Paranoid much Deacon? Again, feel. That right there has saved me more times than I care to remember.

But, what about all the noise? All the “Oooo, the big burly terrorists are out to get us!” all of a sudden. Why now? November elections? October surprise? Who knows…

Alas… Where. Is. The. Signal?

Merely random musings on a Monday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

