On Leviathans and Jobs

Denninger, as usual, makes a succinct point.

If you want people like me to create jobs you have to stop threatening to steal my capital.  I have several ideas for new enterprises, but today I wouldn’t even consider committing that capital to these ventures.  Not because I might be wrong and fail – that’s always a risk, and one that entrepreneurs accept as inherent in the game – but because government wishes to reserve the right to steal my capital any time they wish with their unconstitutional and outrageous mandates and demands.

Let’s be very clear about this: I have every right to dissipate my capital doing nothing more or less than enjoying it, and I will do exactly that before I allow the government to steal it and give it to someone who has done nothing to deserve it.

I feel exactly the same way.

So, what are the odds Leviathan is listening and paying attention? Hint: I have stock in a bridge to sell you…

Leave a Reply

