Dark Arts for Good Guys

Matthew, I am so very grateful you posted once more.

See The Right to a Knife:

The end game is this. There is a difference between “feeling safe” and having viable options to safely defend oneself.

We don’t talk, train, and fight out of a sense of hatred. We do these things out of love. The love to get home, to see our children raised, our families thriving as a whole. I don’t “hate” anyone who is trying to do me harm. But they sure in hell are my enemy and I intend on seeing them dead first if it comes to that.

Rule #1 – ALWAYS have a knife. ALWAYS.

In my house, I don’t go to the head without a blade – in my own house. Neither does Mrs. Matson. Most of the time, I don’t go without a sidearm, but that is not the point here. NEVER (see NEVER) go without a knife. It is a fundamental tool for operating in daily life and means of enhancing defense of yourself and those around you.

Said sharp object need not be an eight inch combat apparatus with the coolest powder coating you have ever seen. It need only be a sharped piece of reliable metal that can inflict damage. Sometimes, it may not even need to be metal.

Be prepared. If you have any questions, see Rule #1.

Leave a Reply

