This flinch is a tell

John Venlet via The Green Dragon Tavern.

Comment by Pat Hines is what I really wanted to pull out of this:

I hate to skewer your illusions, TPaine, but the US government’s military will do, at least above the 65% level, exactly what their superiors tell them to do, exactly like they did after Katrina in New Orleans and nearby Parishes.

Betting on the US government’s military to act within Constitutions limitations is a fantasy.

Posted by Pat Hines  on  02/21  at  06:46 PM

 

Look up a little further on that page to find the phrase, ‘preparing the battlespace’.

All, we are in for one hell of a fight. Better get ready now, though I have to admit, the concept behind John’s piece did make me smile a bit.

As to regular posting, I’m not sure when I will have time. Our major deal was complete as of last week, and now I’m working through transition and integration. 20 hour days have turned into 22 hour days much to Mrs. Matson’s chagrin. I still owe Kerodin an E&E post with pics. Will do my best to get that complete by weeks’ end.

Leave a Reply

