The Long, Hot Summer Indeed

Prayers Mike. Always.

Our long, hot summer ahead.

Deployed to the Rockpile unless redirected to Chicago. That would not surprise me in the least. I thought the summer of 2009 would have been it, but it looks like the odds are increasing by the minute on a very bloody summer across our Once Great Republic.

The same old political and social class stratification arguments are pushing us in directions that we never wanted to go. Intentional? At this point, does it really matter?

AP has a good one here. Fairly sure I agree with him. I lived in that area of FL for a long time and understand the very simple cultural aspects of that part of our country. And quite honestly, this is getting worse and worse.

An no, Mr. Kerodin, I’m not sure I am ready for true evil.

Want some heartfelt insight? Doesn’t matter. That’s the kind of mood I’m in this evening.

Every Sunday, for the last few weeks, as I sit in church and listen to one of the greatest communicators that the world has ever seen, one constant prayer plays over and over in my mind:

“Lord, please, let us find a way out that doesn’t come to a fight. Please let us go on, and find that one way out that won’t involve bloodshed.”

Leave a Reply

