Simplicity

I don’t have a lot of tacticool gear. Never really saw the need. I have always thought it more prudent to just look like my normal self and be real discreet like when it comes to hardware.

Don’t get me wrong, I have a vest, and a chest rig for classes, but it’s not the ultra high end stuff because, like I’ve mentioned before, I’m essentially a glorified network admin in a sports coat.

However, in my recent travels, I picked up this:

About $10. Six AR or AK mags. Can be slung over the shoulder messenger bag style, or worn around your neck with 550 cord keeping it against your midsection like a low rent chest rig.

If you’re counting that’s 150 rounds in a grab bag. Simple, efficient, cheap.

YMMV.

One thought on “Simplicity

  1. I have a similar setup but in the kangaroo pouch style with Molle attachments. Essentially looks the same without the strap. cost me about $13.00

Leave a Reply

