My Favorite Tools #3: Exotac Nano StrikerXL

Can be found here. Local GA company.

I take mine off when I shower and when I go to bed. Any other time, it’s around my neck.

Fully assembled with a fetching piece of paracord I might add.

EXO_03

 

Here’s and exploded view with all the pieces disassembled. The fero rod is replaceable.

EXO_01

 

I love this thing. I bought an original Nano Striker when they first appeared, but the larger XL is light years more functional.

I have started many a fire while out on the trail and at the hunting lease with this one. Fantastic creation.

EXO_02

 

Notice the striker on the left. Works great despite the size. Keeps you from mucking up your knife’s spine. Also convenient when you don’t have a fixed blade around.

I never leave the house without it.

Leave a Reply

